Welcome guest, please Login or Register

Aynsley Lister Forums

You are here: HomeForum Home → Aynsley Lister → General Discussion → Thread


2020 Blues Music Awards


Total Posts: 4556

Joined 2010-04-12


2020 Blues Music Awards Winners Announced

The 2020 Blues Music Awards were held virtually and streamed live on Facebook and YouTube on Sunday. Christone “Kingfish” Ingram was the big winner pulling in five different awards including “Album of the Year” and “Best Emerging Artist.” Nick Moss featuring Dennis Gruenling took home three awards including “Band of the Year” and “Song of the Year” while Sugaray Rayford won two awards. Other winners included Eric Gales for “Blues Rock Artist” and Albert Castiglia for “Blues Rock Album.”
The awards featured 26 different categories and included an all-star lineup of presenters featuring Warren Haynes, Beth Hart, Charlie Musselwhite, Keb’ Mo’, Fantastic Negrito, Ruthie Foster, and William Bell.

BB King Entertainer of the Year
Sugaray Rayford
Album of the Year
Kingfish, Christone “Kingfish” Ingram
Band of the Year
The Nick Moss Band feat. Dennis Gruenling
Song of the Year
“Lucky Guy,” written by Nick Moss
Best Emerging Artist Album
Kingfish, Christone “Kingfish” Ingram
Acoustic Blues Album
This Guitar and Tonight, Bob Margolin
Acoustic Blues Artist
Doug MacLeod
Blues Rock Album
Masterpiece, Albert Castiglia
Blues Rock Artist
Eric Gales
Contemporary Blues Album
Kingfish, Christone “Kingfish” Ingram
Contemporary Blues Female Artist
Shemekia Copeland
Contemporary Blues Male Artist
Christone “Kingfish” Ingram
Historical Blues Album
Cadillac Baby’s Bea & Baby Records – Definitive Collection, Earwig Music
Soul Blues Album

Sitting on Top of the Blues, Bobby Rush
Soul Blues Female Artist
Bettye LaVette
Soul Blues Male Artist
Sugaray Rayford
Traditional Blues Album
Lucky Guy!, The Nick Moss Band Featuring Dennis Gruenling
Traditional Blues Female Artist
Sue Foley
Traditional Blues Male Artist
Jimmie Vaughan
Instrumentalist Bass
Michael “Mudcat” Ward
Instrumentalist Drums
Cedric Burnside
Instrumentalist Guitar
Christone “Kingfish” Ingram
Instrumentalist Harmonica
Rick Estrin
Instrumentalist Horn
Vanessa Collier
Instrumentalist Piano
Victor Wainwright
Instrumentalist Vocals
Mavis Staples



Moderator is typing….